Wednesday, November 13, 2019 |
Sign In
User Name: Password:  
CDRP

DairyGen Council

The Dairy Cattle Genetics Research and Development (DairyGen) Council is responsible for establishing research priorities in the area of dairy cattle genetic improvement, reviewing research proposals and allocating industry funds to approved projects.

DairyGen 2012 Call for Letters of Intent

 

Members

Warren McIntosh (Chairman)
Producer
Glengary Stock Farms
T: 613-527-5355
C: 613-360-3707
E: gsf@sympatico.ca

Nicolas Caron
Industry
The Semex Alliance
T: 450-774-1450
F: 450-774-1022
E: ncaron@semex.com

Dr. Graham Plastow
Research
University of Alberta
Livestock Gentec Centre
T: 780-492-1496
E: plastow@ualberta.ca

Harm Kelly
Producer - Kelly Creek Farms
Lactanet Board
C: 905-929-4276
E: harmkelly@gmail.com

Dr. Mike Lohuis
Industry
The Semex Alliance
T: 519-821-5060 x1150
E: mlohuis@semex.com

Dr. Claude Robert
Research
University of Laval
T: 418-656-2131 x12842
F: 418-656-3766
E: claude.robert@fsaa.ulaval.ca

Dr. Matt Walker
Producer
Dairy-Doc Holsteins
T: 519-670-1060
E: dairydoc1@hotmail.com

 

Jalal Fatehi
Industry
Holstein Canada
T: 519-756-8300 x243
F: 519-756-5878
E: jfatehi@holstein.ca

Dr. Flavio Schenkel
Research
CGIL, University of Guelph
T: 519-824-4120 x58650
F: 519-767-0573
E: schenkel@uoguelph.ca

Daniel Gobeil
DFC Board
Ferme du Fjord Inc.
T: 418-812-8507
E: dgobeil@lait.qc.ca

Dr. Robert Moore
Industry
Lactanet / Canada DHI
T: 514-459-3030 x7521
F: 514-459-3020
E: rmoore@lactanet.ca

Dr. Xin Zhao
Research
McGill University
T: 514-398-7978
F: 514-398-7964
E: xin.zhao@mcgill.ca

Lynsay Beavers
Recording Secretary
Lactanet Canada
T: 519-767-9660 x102
F: 519-767-6768
E: lbeavers@lactanet.ca

Brian Van Doormaal
Lactanet Canada
T: 519-767-9660 x101
F: 519-767-6768
E: brian@lactanet.ca

Émie Désilets
Dairy Farmers of Canada
T: 418-933-1503
E: emie.desilets@dfc-plc.ca

Additional Company Information

Copyright 2019 Canadian Dairy Network - November 13, 2019

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap | Contact Us |

Copyright 2019 Canadian Dairy Network - November 13, 2019