Monday, December 10, 2018 |
Sign In
User Name: Password:  
CDRP

Genetic Evaluation Board (GEB)

The Genetic Evaluation Board (GEB) is responsible for all aspects related to genetic evaluations of dairy cattle in Canada, including data, methodology, expression and breed improvement strategies. E-mail messages to the GEB can be sent to GEB@cdn.ca.

Open Industry Session - October 24, 2018

Members

Brian Anderson(Chairman)
Producer
Athlone Farms
T: 519-271-7458
F: 519-271-2807
E: athlone@cyg.net

Jean-Patrice Nault
Industry
CIAQ
T: 450-558-2858
E: naultj@ciaq.com

Dr. Gerrit Kistemaker
Technical
Canadian Dairy Network
T: 519-767-9660 x104
F: 519-767-6768
E: kistemaker@cdn.ca

Greg Dietrich
Producer
Character Holsteins
T:519-270-3324
F:519-637-59.30
E: greg@characterholsteins.com

Chuck Sattler
Industry
Select Sires GenerVations
T: 614-873-4683 x3416
F: 519-291-3532
E: CGSattler@selectsires.com

Dr. Filippo Miglior
Technical
Canadian Dairy Network
T: 519-767-9660 x107
F: 519-767-6768
E: miglior@cdn.ca

Gert Shrijver
Producer
Mars Dairy
T: 403-742-1528
C: 406-740-2411
E: gert.schrijver@xplornet.ca

Jay Shannon
Industry
The Semex Alliance
T: 519-821-5060 x1700
F: 519-821-7541
E: jshannon@semex.com

Dr. Robert Moore
Technical
Valacta / Canadian DHI
T: 514-459-3030 x7521
F: 514-459-3020
E: rmoore@valacta.com

Bloyce Thompson
Producer
Eastside Farm Inc.
C: 902-629-5176
F: 902-892-2551
E: eastsideholsteins@hotmail.com

Dr. Bob Welper
Industry
Alta Genetics
T: 403-226-0666
F: 403-226-4255
E:bwelper@altagenetics.com

Vacant
Technical

T:
F:
E: 

Eric Baumann
Producer Alternate
Wittekind Jersey
T: 613-316-4968
E: eric.baumann.1@ulaval.ca

Dr. Bethany Muir
Industry Alternate
Cogent Canada
T: 519-291-9916
F: 519-291-3532
E: bethany.muir@cogentcanada.com

Dr. Flavio Schenkel
Technical  alternate
CGIL, University of Guelph
T: 519-824-4120 x58650
F: 519-767-0573
E: schenkel@uofguelph.ca

 

Lynsay Beavers
Recording Secretary
Canadian Dairy Network
T: 519-767-9660 x102
F: 519-767-6768
E: lynsay@cdn.ca

Brian Van Doormaal
Canadian Dairy Network
T: 519-767-9660 x101
F: 519-767-6768
E: brian@cdn.ca

Open Industry Session - April 25, 2018

Open Industry Session - October 25, 2017

Open Industry Session - April 11, 2017

Open Industry Session - October 12, 2016

Open Industry Session - April 13, 2016

Open Industry Session - October 21, 2015

Open Industry Session - April 22, 2015

Open Industry Session - January 28, 2015

Open Industry Session - October 21, 2014

Open Industry Session - March 4, 2014

Open Industry Session - October 22, 2013

Open Industry Session - March 5, 2013

Open Industry Session - October 30, 2012

Open Industry Session - March 20, 2012

Open Industry Session - October 12, 2011

Open Industry Session - April 19, 2011

Open Industry Session - October 26, 2010

Open Industry Session - April 14, 2010

Open Industry Session - October 27, 2009

Open Industry Session - February 17, 2009

Open Industry Session - October 22, 2008

Open Industry Session - May 6, 2008

Open Industry Session - October 18, 2007

Open Industry Session - March 27, 2007 

Open Industry Session - September 25, 2006

Open Industry Session - March 28, 2006

Additional Company Information

Copyright 2018 Canadian Dairy Network - December 10, 2018

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap | Contact Us |

Copyright 2018 Canadian Dairy Network - December 10, 2018